Home

I’ve been going on about this for ages now, so, without further ado, here is my film.

I hope you enjoy it, and if you do, please share the link to the video or to this page anywhere you can. I’d like to get as much exposure as much for my sake as for everyone else who was involved: the actors, the crew members and everyone else who supported and advised along the way.

Although I began writing the script in February, this film was completely filmed, edited and produced in less than a month – we turned on the camera for the first time on May 12th, and the film premiered on June 9th. This was right in the middle of exam season and the busiest few weeks of the year for drama students, so it really was against all the odds that it was finished on time. There are still some audio issues, and one or two imperfect transitions, but hopefully you’ll be able to overlook the blemishes that my perfectionism picks out. It is the first screen project the majority of the cast and crew have been involved in, which I hope will also help to excuse any problems a little.

I’ve learnt a lot of lessons from making this film, but the best way for me to improve is to take on feedback. Let me know what you like about SLoL, but more importantly, let me know what you DON’T like. I’d be very, very grateful for any constructive criticism you can offer. In particular;

  • What you found funniest
  • Which bits your lost interest in
  • Which character was your favourite or least favourite
  • Where the script was good or bad
  • If there were any continuity errors
  • Any other problems you might have spotted

As I said, enjoy the film, spread the word, and sleep soundly in the knowledge that more will be on its way in the next couple of years!

Dan

Donate me your comments here...

