Home

Asymptote

When I met you it was fleeting, irrelevant –
A few minutes of value Vodka interaction
Merited a polite add, and a confirm,
And never a conversation to follow up with.
You didn’t pop up, I never commented,
No likes were exchanged, no mutual tagging,
Or consecutive names on attending lists
For further drownings. No collisions,
Even in that most perfect of networks,
That forum where forgetfulness subsides
As memories smash together ceaselessly
Like conkers.

So nothing appeared from you for years,
Until the soppy statuses poured in –
I could discern the sobs of half-friends through the screen,
And infer your distant accident.

Dan

 If you like it, let me know. If you think it’s crap, let me know why. To be honest, I’m more likely to listen to the latter.

Donate me your comments here...

